Antifog

Natural Moisture Restoration Indoors

1 to 3 steps to a healthy indoor climate
A maximum of 4 steps to a mold-free wall

Antifog

Description

AntiFog is a thin-layered interior plaster and paint system for indoors. The material application is 7mm or more. Specially developed for moisture problems in old and new buildings. The AntiFog system is based on the binder lime. It enables a sustainable moisture regulation. In addition, the special anti-condensation plaster is highly moisture-buffering.

Products & Ingredients

All products are free of cement, gypsum, fungicides and nano-technology. The adhesion promoter has a small amount of plastics (1% by weight).

AntiFog ABA lime adhesion promoterLime adhesion promoter, is necessary when building on existing modern plastic paints (dispersion): lime, carbonates, silicates, cellulose and polymers (plastics)
AntiFog ACP anti-condensation plasterLime plaster as a moisture buffer: lime, calcareous sand, carbo-edge, silicates, expanded volcanic rock, blown glass and cellulose
AntiFog ALW lime paintLime paint, which also adheres to emulsion paints: lime, silicate, cellulose and linseed oil

Application targets

The AntiFog system is particularly suitable for humid rooms, such as bathrooms, swimming pools or rooms with higher moisture load such as basements or for the restoration of temporary water damage or the like. Furthermore, for active mold restauration, especially in mold, incipient mold growth. The AntiFog system can be used conditionally with capillary rising wall damp or oppressive moisture. In case of doubt, consult a specialist.

Feuchtproblem Speißesaal

Humidity problems in the dining room (low-floor) of a historic building. The noticeable condensation arises here over the damp walls, as well as over the existing room heating (air condition). Therefore, the AntiFog plaster on the wall is partially dark colored and shows an active absorption of condensation. By filling the AntiFog anti-condensation plaster (10-15mm), a previously existing mold was permanently restored.


Vorher- Nachherbild von Schimmliger Ecke

The AntiFog system is a sustainable and healthy alternative to fungicidal anti-mold colors. Compared to a renovation with thermally insulated plasters or a calcium silicate panel, the AntiFog system is cheaper and faster to carry out. In addition, significantly less dust and dirt.

SUBSTRATE / CONSTRUCTION

The AntiFog anti-condensation plaster needs a absorbent mineral underground such as bricks, lime plaster, lime-cement plaster or clay building materials. For concrete, gypsum-containing building materials (gypsum plaster, gypsum plasterboard or gypsum fiber boards) as well as substrates containing plastics such as emulsion paints, the AntiFog bonding agent should be preferred. Oil coatings should be removed mechanically. The same applies to wallpapers and glue colors. Basically, it is better to completely remove dense and unsuitable surfaces.

Surface / ConstructionMold Removal *AntiFog ABA Adhesion PromoterAntiFog ACP Anti-Condensing PlasterAntiFog ALW Lime Paint
Absorbent mineral substrateyesnot necessary4mm or more2-layer coating about 400μm
Concrete, gypsum, emulsion paintyesabout 3mm4mm or more2-layer coating about 400μm
  • For mold removal / disinfection, if necessary, use household detergents such as soapsuds, alcohol or Domestos. Wear dust mask P2.

WARRANTY

Moisture condensation and associated mold growth depend essentially on the following factors: the existing building materials (open-pored to closed-pored, moisture-buffering to moisture-storing), the air exchange rate, heating, the dew point and structural elements. With the AntiFog Anti-Condensation Plaster, one of these areas is decisively improved, so that the wall does not sweat or perspires to a much lesser extent. In addition, organic components are largely dispensed with (organic proportions, i.w.., cellulose <1% by weight). There is no additional food such as in emulsion paints, available to the mold. In addition, lime is alkaline. This is an additional protection in addition to the high moisture buffering effect of the AntiFog products. In general, the relative humidity should be between 40-70%. Therefore, there can be no 100% guarantee of recurring mold, but existing mold is at least reduced to 70% and mildew to 100%! It is advisable that all cold bridges and adjacent components are filled with the AntiFog system, and then the entire room is painted with the AntiFog lime paint. This also adheres to modern emulsion paints.

FURTHER INFORMATION

Current data sheets, training and sources of supply www.naturbauhaus.de

Antifog

natürliche Feuchtesanierung im Innenraum

Mit 1 bis zu 3 Schritten zum
gesunden Raumklima

Mit maximal 4 Schritten zur
schimmelfreien Wand

Antifog

Beschreibung

AntiFog ist ein dünnschichtiges Putz- und Farbsystem für Innenräume. Der Materialauftrag liegt bei 7mm oder mehr. Speziell entwickelt bei Feuchteproblemen im Alt- wie Neubau. Das AntiFog System basiert auf dem Bindemittel Kalk. Damit gelingt eine nachhaltige Feuchtigkeits-Regulierung. Zudem ist der spezielle Anti-KondensationsPutz hoch feuchte-puffernd eingestellt.

Produkte & Inhaltsstoffe

Alle Produkte sind frei von Zement, Gips, Fungiziden sowie Nano-Technologie. Der Haftvermittler enthält eine geringe Menge an Kunstoffen (1<Gew%).

AntiFog ABA Kalk-HaftvermittlerKalk-Haftvermittler, dort notwendig wo auf bestehenden modernen Kunstoffarben (Disperion) aufgebaut wird: Kalk, Karbonate, Silikate, Cellulose und Polymere (Kunstoffe)
AntiFog ACP Anti-KondensationsPutzKalkputz als Feuchtigkeitspuffer: Kalk, Kalksand, Karboante, Silikate, expandiertes Vulkangestein, Blaehglas und Cellulose
AntiFog ALW KalkfarbeKalkfarbe, die auch auf Dispersionsfarben haftet: Kalk, Silikat, Cellulose und Leinöl

Anwendungs-Ziele

Das AntiFog System eignet sich besonders für Feuchträume, wie Badezimmer, Schwimmbäder oder Räumen mit höherer Feuchtelast wie Kellerräume oder zur Sanierung von temporären Wasserschäden oder ähnlichem. Des weiteren zur aktiven Schimmelsanierung, insbesondere bei Stockflecken, beginnendem flächigem Schimmelbefall. Das AntiFog System ist bedingt anzuwenden bei kapillar aufsteigender Mauerfeuchte oder drückender Nässe. Bei Unklarheiten ist ein Fachberater hinzuziehen.

Feuchtproblem Speißesaal

Feuchteprobleme im Speisesaal (Tiefpaterre) eines historischen Gebäudes. Das erkennbare Schwitzwasser entsteht hier über die feuchten Wände, sowie über die vorhandene Raumtemperierung (air condition). Daher ist der AntiFog Putz an der Wand partiell dunkel gefärbt und zeigt eine aktive Absorption von Kondenswasser. Durch eine Spachtelung des AntiFog Anti-KondensationsPutzes (10-15mm) wurde ein zuvor vorhandener Schimmelbefall dauerhaft saniert.


Vorher- Nachherbild von Schimmliger Ecke

Das AntiFog System ist eine nachhaltig und gesunde Alternative zu fungizid eingestellten Anti-Schimmelfarben. Im Vergleich zu einer Sanierung mit wärmdedämmenden Putzen oder einer Calcium-Silikatplatte ist das AntiFog System preislich günstiger und schneller auszuführen. Zudem entsteht deutlich weniger Staub und Dreck.

Untergründe / Aufbau

Der AntiFog AntikondensationsPutz benötigt einen saugenden mineralischen Untergrund wie Ziegel, Kalkputz, Kalk-Zement Putz oder Lehm-Baustoffe. Bei Beton, gipshaltigen Baustoffen (Gipsputz, Gipskarton oder Gipsfaserplatten) sowie kunstoffhaltigen Untergründen wie Dispersionsfarben ist der AntiFog Haftvermittler vorzuziehen. Ölanstriche sind mechanisch zu entfernen. Gleiches gilt für Tapeten und Leimfarben. Grundsätzlich ist es besser zu dichte und nicht geeignete Untergründe komplett zu entfernen.

Untergrund / AufbauSchimmel- entfernung *AntiFog ABA Haft- vermittlerAntiFog ACP Anti-Kondensations PutzAntiFog ALW Kalkfarbe
Saugender mineralischer Untergrundjanicht notwendig4mm oder mehr2-lagiger Anstrich ca. 400µm
Beton, Gips, Dispersionsfarbejaca. 3mm4mm oder mehr2-lagiger Anstrich ca. 400µm
  • zur Schimmelentfernung/Desinfizierung, falls notwendig, haushaltsübliche Mittel wie Seifenlauge, Spiritus oder Domestos verwenden. Staubmaske P2 tragen.

Garantie

Kondensfeuchte und einhergehender Schimmelbefall sind wesentlich von folgenden Faktoren abhängig: den vorhandenen Baustoffen (offen-porig bis geschlossen-porig, feuchtigkeitspuffernd bis feuchtigkeitsspeichernd), der Luftwechselrate, dem Heizen, dem Unterschreiten des Taupunkts und konstruktiven Elementen. Mit dem AntiFog Anti-KondensationsPutz wird einer dieser Teilbereiche entscheidend verbessert, so daß die Wand nicht oder in wesentlich geringerem Umfang schwitzt. Zudem wird weitestgehend auf organische Bestandteile verzichtet (organische Anteile, i.W. Cellulose < 1Gew%). Damit steht keine zusätzliche Nahrung wie z.B. in Dispersionsfarben, dem Schimmel zur Verfügung. Zudem wirkt Kalk alkalisch. Dies ist ein zusätzlicher Schutz neben der hohen Feuchte-Pufferwirkung der AntiFog Produkte. Generell soll die relative Luftfeuchte zwischen 40-70% liegen. Daher kann keine 100prozentige Garantie auf wiederkehrenden Schimmelbefall gegeben werden. Daß aber vorhandener Schimmel mindestens zu 70% und bei Stockflecken zu 100% reduziert wird ist auszugehen! Es ist anzuraten dass alle Kältebrücken und angrenzende Bauteile mit dem AntiFog System gespachtelt werden, sowie der ganze Raum anschließend mit der AntiFog Kalkfarbe gestrichen wird. Diese haftet auch auf modernen Dispersionsfarben.

Weitergehende Infos

Aktuelle Datenblätter, Schulungen sowie Bezugsquellen siehe www.naturbauhaus.de